Skip to navigation content (Press Enter).

McMaster University

What all the buzz is about...

Media Advisory


Listed below are the prize winners! Cash prizes are awarded to the top 3 groups in each of the 3 categories - Elec Eng, Comp Eng, and Elec & Biomed Eng. Congratulations to these very deserving groups! Huge thanks to our corporate sponsors for the financial donations which funded these awards!

  • Additional award for 2017 - Keysight Technologies provided a prize for "Best Electronic Hardware". This was awarded to Elec & Biomed group D06 "BatCap". Congratulations - enjoy your multimeters! Thank you to Peter of Keysight Technologies for this generous donation!

Many thanks to our sponsors for contributing much needed funds for the projects and for supplying judges for the competition...

Texas Instruments

ON Semiconductor

Keysight Technologies


McMaster eHealth

Liberty Airport Systems

Gap Wireless



Hydro One

JMP Engineering

Intelligent Diagnosis Corp

IEEE EMBS (Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society)


variotus (launching soon)

Elec Eng 4OI6/4BI6 Design Projects - 2016/2017

Congratulations to all our Winners!


1st Place Elec Eng:

The RAD (Radiation Aerial Detector)

Jacob Gareau

Milan Kordic

Petru (Peter) Palcu

Winston Vernon


1st Place Comp Eng:

Eye Quest

Artur Gaca

Sagi Rashish

Daniel Roberts

Opeyemi (Ope) Salau

1st Place BioMed:

Little Heart Analyzer

Emilie Corcoran

Alex Lao

Thomas Phan

Christina Riczu



2nd Place Elec Eng:

Smart Table

Samuel Chin-Cheong

Mahfuzur Muhith

Lovepreet Randhawa

Ali Rizk



2nd Place Comp Eng:


Owais Ahmed

Salman Alam

Tyler DeSouza

Shweta Sharma



2nd Place Biomed:

Sleep Sense

Alexis Goodwin

Adam Rocque

Andrew Wynn-Williams




3rd Place Elec Eng:


Alison Bayzat

Moeenqaisar Mamaparo

Mark Nolle

Isabela Ozamiz



3rd Place Comp Eng:

Master LockBlaster

Jordan Bezugly

Muhammad Hessam

Justin Kwan



3rd Place BioMed:

The sKan

Shivad Bhavsar

Rotimi Fadiya

Prateek Mathur

Michael Takla