Current members of the Auditory Engineering Lab:

Image of Ian Bruce Ian C. Bruce (web site:; e-mail:
  • Head of the AEL
  • Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Image of Larissa Taylor Larissa Taylor (e-mail:
  • Ph.D. (ECE) Student; Project: Evaluation of hearing aid processing of speech & music
Image of Melih Yayli Melih Yayli (e-mail:
  • M.A.Sc. (ECE) Student; Project: Auditory modelling
Image of Michael Bagnowski (e-mail:
  • NSERC USRA Student; Project: Physiological measures of listening effort in hearing aid users
Image of Lou Denjean-Massia Lou Denjean-Massia (e-mail:
  • McMaster–University of Rennes 1 Exchange Program Intern; Project: Applications of signal processing in the LIVELab

Lab photo from December 2016 (present members and recent lab alum):

Image of AEL members and alum, Christmas 2016

Created by Ian Bruce <> - last modified Sundday, May 13, 2018